volcanoe inferno and innokin iclear 30 cant get tank to screw on

Status
Not open for further replies.
hey all im new to ecigs and this forum.
heres my issue, I have an inferno kit from volcano. I wanted a bigger tank so my pal recommended the innokin iclear30.

I did my research and got the 1.5ohm version of the tank read the specs even went onto the volcano site and posted on the forum about using this tank with the inferno I was told both are 510 thread and will work fine together.

fast-forward; I get the tank and it wont thread at all! the tank feels loose when I place it in the battery not making a connection what so ever.

has anyone else tried this? I cant believe I am the first one to do this. unless everyone but me knows better than to try it.
I defiantly can tell when something screws into something else properly and this is not the case here. very frustrated any help or advice would be great.

now in hindsight I should have just got an innkoin svd kit and batteries for an extra 25 bucks and been done with it but now im invested in the inferno, ugh:facepalm:

Attachments

• photo.jpg
    photo.jpg
    21.8 KB · Views: 7
  • photo2.jpg
    photo2.jpg
    19.5 KB · Views: 5
  • photo3.jpg
    photo3.jpg
    20.7 KB · Views: 5

Joules_Verne

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 18, 2013
SW France
Hi, I own an inferno too !
It worked fine for me the first 2-1/2 weeks I started vaping using 2x Volcano carto tube tanks. I am not familiar with the I-clear 30, does it have an adjustable centre pin which might not be making good contact ? it looks in your pic to be protruding a bit which may be making contact before all the threading on the base is seated, giving you the 'wobbles'
Try taking off the outer sleeve in your pic of the Inferno connector, the part with two slots in the rim, it just pulls up over an o-ring and see if you can get a good connection then.
The tank won't be stable in the long-term but should give you some better idea of what is going wrong.