Weird "bubbling" sound when I vape???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Juusuhako

Nov 29, 2015
Hi everyone,
I bought a KANGERTECH subox NANO black friday. Please know this is my first time EVER having an e-cig so I know nothing about them.

When I vape, it makes a weird bubbling/gurgling sound (uploaded so you can hear):

First all you can hear is "air" but then it suddenly makes that noise.

Also, I can see liquid/moisture where I vape: prntscr.com/989py1 (please copy-paste in browser)

Is this normal? The guy in the store set it up for me. It runs 1.6ohm, I change the watt alot. Sometimes I inhale directly, sometimes I just "drag" on it lige a cigarette so the vape is in my mouth and then I inhale.

Juusuhako

Nov 29, 2015
The weird bubbling sound (gurgle) most often associated with Subtanks is from a flooded coil. Most often you can turn up the power a few watts and it will vaporize the juice. (I didn't listen to the clips). What power setting are you using?

And how does this happen? The guy in the store set it up for me, put about 2 drops in the 2 holes on the sides, and 2 drops in the top. Then filled the tank and put coil in.

I run 1.5ohm, right now at 17W. I do however jump around in watt alot, since im new. I never go past 20 though.

I have tried blowing "into" it for about 10 seconds (though not at high watt), smelled abit burnt, but the sound remained. I read other places that its meant to sound like this, that its just the sound of the e-juice being "heated" into vape.

Reactions: thetrucker

suprtrkr

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2014
Cowtown, USA. Where the West begins.