What the heck am I doing wrong (juice in mouth)

Status
Not open for further replies.

kalojado

ECF Veteran
May 2, 2009
Dayton, Ohio Area
So I am not exactly new to vaping, but I am not an expert either, so that's where you guys and gals come in. Whether I am using my 401 or 901 when I try to drip into my cart, I always end up with juice in my mouth (yuck!) On my 401 I went to no filler what so ever and would only dip my atty in juice and I would never get juice in my mouth. But when I would use the filler and try to "top off" my carts, I always tasted the juice. Now with the 901 I am having the same problem. I can drip on the atty with no problem, but when I use a couple drops n the cart filler, its the same thing all over again. Ive watched videos on how to do it, and even try to be easy on the juice, but its still a no-go. Can someone tell me if this is normal or if I am just an idiot and can't do it right! Please help!!

chief druid

ECF Veteran
Mar 4, 2009
north wales U.K.
yeah your just an idiot .. lol .. only joking ..... i had the same thing with so many devices ..... it only stopped when i got a 510 .. they have a lil special catch pit so you dont get juice in your mouth ....... unless you over fill in a big way ... had it twice in 6 months ....

top off cart no juicy mouth ... drip atomise r with out cart .. no juicy mouth .... top off cart and drip a few drops on atomiser ... no juicy mouth .. but you will get some juice seeping out of the atomiser and battery connection lol

kalojado

ECF Veteran
May 2, 2009
Dayton, Ohio Area
doots,
First and foremost, every time I see your pic I think of John Larroquette of Night Court Fame :) Sorry, it had to be said and of course I had to be the one to say it! :D
chucknup1313090458nbc.jpg

Yeah, as far as the battery being hot, it doesn't seem so much on my 901 but my 401 gets hotter than a mother, and I am sure not to overfill. And the attys are fine... So I am not sure if that is the issue...

Id check 3 things.