When to change pod that has coils?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara1989

Dec 24, 2020
Hello everyone! New here, first post.

While I'm not new to vaping, I am new to pod systems. I've been looking at the smok Thallo S pod kit setup and everything I would need to get started.

My question is aside from changing flavors, when do you change pods since it has replaceable drop in coils? I see most places have the three pack of pods available and was wondering if I'm going to have to buy those as often as I'm going to have to buy coils? Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!
Thank you everyone, Merry Christmas! ☃️

Reactions: Superuser187

SupplyDaddy

I'm considered a Mad Scientist in some circles!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2012
San Antonio, Texas
Change the pod out when damaged, no longer holds the coil or the fill seal breaks.
Try to wash them out as often as you feel they need it (you don't have to change the coil for this, just remove the coil and replace it when the pod is dry).

Pods can last for ages with care, just like tanks. In fact, they are tanks, you've just been fooled into thinking they are different since you can only use most on specific systems.

I now mostly use Voopoo Drag systems, but enough add ons are around to use those pods on any legacy 510 system.

Last edited:

VapingCigars

Nov 3, 2020
Change the pod out when damaged, no longer holds the coil or the fill seal breaks.
Try to wash them out as often as you feel they need it (you don't have to change the coil for this, just remove the coil and replace it when the pod is dry).

Pods can last for ages with care, just like tanks. In fact, they are tanks, you've just been fooled into thinking they are different since you can only use most on specific systems.

I now mostly use Voopoo Drag systems, but enough add ons are around to use those pods on any legacy 510 system.