RDA Why does this happen?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey kids, I've been rebuilding for a few months and still have much to learn. Why on a build with identical dual coils, does one coil barely wick at all. Check out the photo. I used Cotton Bacon and wicked both coils from the same piece of cotton I pulled off. This wicking .... is driving me crazy. Just can't seem to get it right.
bdd9a29ee1a3e1ac7ced14cbba8136c8.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sparkky1

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2014
Nashville
If they both glow red from inside out fast and positioned at the same height and you drip prime them both you should see both producing vapor with a test burn with top cap off.Either the wraps are not exactly the same ( you need to ohm those out separately ) or your causing a short from when you put the top cap on hitting the coil.

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Hey kids, I've been rebuilding for a few months and still have much to learn. Why on a build with identical dual coils, does one coil barely wick at all. Check out the photo. I used Cotton Bacon and wicked both coils from the same piece of cotton I pulled off. This wicking .... is driving me crazy. Just can't seem to get it right.
bdd9a29ee1a3e1ac7ced14cbba8136c8.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mercedes benz,

oh, and there's an rda in the pic too!
Ok, so one coil looks higher than the other; but I suspect the problem is the dry one is more compact; fluffy cotton wicks better than compact stuffed or twisted cotton.

Sadie Benz is my second child. All I've ever drove prior to owning that car was a total pile of ..... I had a Nissan 96 hardbody truck with 340,000 miles on it and a lady hit me on my way to work one morning. From all those years of driving a ....ing turd, I managed to save enough money for a brand new AMG Package C350 Sport.

CloudKick

Verified Member
Oct 30, 2014
San Clemente, CA