will lower resistance coil/wire work better on dual coil?

justine!!!

Jul 1, 2023
hi im new to vaping and currently using aegis geekvape mini the one with the built in li-po battery. right now im using two 6 loops alien dual core in my atomizer and im curious that if i use lower resistance coils itll work better in my vape so here iam asking the pros
and also feel free to speak your mind and give me advices thanks!

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
hi im new to vaping and currently using aegis geekvape mini the one with the built in li-po battery. right now im using two 6 loops alien dual core in my atomizer and im curious that if i use lower resistance coils itll work better in my vape so here iam asking the pros
Hi and welcome,

Please define "better" from your perspective.

Tell us about your build: Wire type, wick material, ID , RTA/RDA, watts used, battery life, ... What do you want to change?

How long did you smoke and how many per day?

What is the nicotine level and PG/VG content of your liquids?

Where are you located?

Cheers
I

Z-Lee

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
  • Apr 17, 2021
    Upper Midwest
    What do you mean by work better? Is the ramp up time too long? Does the vape feel weak?

• Love
    Reactions: justine!!!

Territoo

Diva
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
  • Jul 17, 2009
    Texas
    You have to remember that when you use dual coils, the resistance of each coil is halved. For instance, if you are using 0.4 ohm coils, your resistance will be 0.2 ohms for dual coils. This is important because most regulated mods will not allow a resistance below a certain point, usually 0.15 ohms. With mech mods it becomes more important be cause lower ohms will cause higher voltages, and you must stay within the batteries' safe range.

• Love

justine!!!

Jul 1, 2023
    Hi and welcome,