Status
Not open for further replies.

oplholik

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 22, 2011
San Bernardino area, So. Cal.
I started DIY my juice a while back, and starting to use amber glass bottles. I believe that after a while the plastic bottles start to leach some chemicals into the contents, so would have to throw away the plastic after a while. Glass isn't that expensive and they can be washed and re-used indefinately. JMHO.

suzybdone

Nov 12, 2011
Virginia
I have a small business making soap and other essentials like lotion, creams, and such. So I have spent a LOT of time checking bottle suppliers for the best value and price. My go-to company is Specialty Bottle - Glass Bottles, Glass Jars, Tin Containers, Vials, Plastic Bottles, Plastic Jars for Food, Cosmetics, Candles and Aromatherapy. They have just about any size you need, in amber and cobalt blue. Some of the best prices, quick shipping, and good customer service. I've been using them for 8 years and have never received an incorrect order or a broken bottle. The best bit is that there is no minimum order and no handling fees so you can order 1 bottle or 1 case. Just all around good guys. BTW, amber 1/2 oz dripper cap bottle is $0.90 each.

oplholik

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 22, 2011
San Bernardino area, So. Cal.
This is where I get my bottles from. As suzy said, a good company to deal with.