Not open for further replies.

AngeNZ

ShutterBug
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Contest Winner!
  • Mar 24, 2018
    New Zealand
    I'm a complete squonking newbie, and I've been looking at the pico squeeze 2 or for something regulated that has the same low profile

Interested in what the 'experts' ;) think of this new mod (apart from the colour choices :rolleyes:)

Wismec Luxotic Surface 80w

wismec-luxotic-surface-kit-01-768x512.jpg

• Size: 78*43.5*25.5mm
    • Weight: 131.8g
    • Thread type: 510 spring loaded connector
    • e-liquid bottle capacity: 6.5ml
    • Cell type: high-rate 18650 cell (discharging current should be above 25A)
    • Output mode: VW/Bypass/TC-Ni/TC-Ti/TC-SS/TCR mode
    • Output wattage: 1-80W
    • Resistance range: 0.05-3.5ohm
    • Output voltage range: 0.5-9V
    WISMEC-Luxotic-Surface-80W-Squonk-TC-MOD_04_ca6b13.jpg

wismec-luxotic-surface-kit-02-768x512.jpg

Falconeer

Ultra Member
    ECF Veteran
    Nov 27, 2015
    Dunoon, West of Scotland.
    I have to say the colours and looks of that one rule it out for me!

I have a Pico Squeeze which I like very much as a squonk box, but again and this is probably just me, I find the atomiser that came with it just too airy for me and so I ended up using it with my favourite Little Origen.

Good luck with whatever you end up choosing and do write about ir for us.

Eskie

ECF Guru
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    May 6, 2016
    NY
    Looks like a proprietary bottle. Do the other Luxotic squonks use a proprietary bottle as well? Two things are always troubling to me with squonks, special bottles (the Squeeze 2 is guilty as well) and limited battery selection to 18650s for regulated squonks. It's just nice these days to have options. Not that 18650s are bad, we all use them in most of our stuff, but other options are becoming more popular, especially for a single battery mod.

Fredman1

Vaping Master
    ECF Veteran
    Mar 27, 2017
    New Zealand