Years worth of gear? Overkill or not enough?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kollin6618

ECF Veteran
Jan 12, 2014
Denver, CO
Hey all. Newbie here. Got my taxes and I'm wanting to get a years worth or so of gear. Figure I'll do some serious research and up my game next tax season. Here's what I have right now: Innokin itaste vv v3 with 5 iClear 16's. I'd say 3 are pretty rough lookin, 1 is hanging in there and haven't touched the 5th so far in 2 months of vaping (about 3 to 4ml a day). Here's what I'm thinking of getting in addition to that:

Innokin itaste vv v3 battery only
Innokin itaste MVP 2 kit (w/ iClear 30)
5 iClear 16 coils
5 iClear 30 coils
Aspire Nautilus tank
10 Aspire Nautilus coils
3 Aspire Nautilus glass tubes
Kanger Aerotank
10 Aerotank coils
3 Aerotank glass tubes
LR306 Atomizer (w/tip)

I figure the iClears are backups. I'd buy 2 Nautilus tanks but they're pricey and I've heard decent reviews on the aerotank. Not sure on atomizers but that was recommended. The VV v3 would be for going out and MVP 2 at home.

I clean and maintain my gear pretty often so hopefully that's enough to last. I figure if I can make 5 iClear 16 coils last 2 months and then some then I must be doing something right.

Overkill, not enough or different direction? Forget anything? Remember I'm going for basic and no rebuildables.

Reactions: DPLongo22

TheReign

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Dec 31, 2013
Kaua'i - Nevada