Yet another n00b ... kinda

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there!

I'd like to start by saying WOW! Been to a lot of forums, but this one is incredibly deep and very well organized. So kudos to the admins for that.

Now, about me ...

I've been vaping for coming on 8 months or so, and have been using various passthroughs, VVs, and others, all of the eGo-type. I top them off with tanks and Boge 3.0 cartos I get from Mom and Pop Vapor Shop (whose juice I LOVE LOVE LOVE!). And while, sure, they do the trick, I've really been looking for something ... more. More throat hit, especially (I smoked analogs for nearly 30 years, with a lot of that time on Marlboro Reds) but without going up in nic level (on 18 mg as of now).

The thing is, I really, really don't wanna drop $100+ on a Lavatube or Provari or similar even though, yes, I've spent that and then some on the batteries I've had that've died on me (probably 6 so far). This hesitation is mostly due to Mrs Moses, who is okay with me vaping but would rather I stop all together. And while I'm just not quite ready to stop just yet (which she gets :) ) I probably will eventually.

In the meantime, however, I'd like to get the most out of the experience.

I've been reading through reviews of various products, and have been thinking about getting a mod of some sort. Again, would like to keep it affordablish (<$50ish) but not sure if someone like Old Goat is still doing his magic, or if someone else would be a good choice.

Anyway, will probably lurk more than post, but thought it good to introduce myself and see if I can get a bit of help along the way. :D

Thanks!

shent1080

Apr 11, 2013
Birmingham