Yet another newbie in need of advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alikat

Apr 19, 2018
Australia
Hi guys, I’m relatively new to vaping, well I’m onto my 4th kit and I now have a vaporesso Revenger X. My first ?mod (is that what they are called?) that hasn’t given me the results I’m looking for automatically.
I’m a big flavour lover. I don’t understand all the options available or how to set it to give flavour hits. I’ve tried the Smart VW mode on soft, norm & high, soft and norm really have me no flavour and high had too much throat hit and made me cough up a lung. I somehow managed to get into the CCW mode & the flavour was intense like I prefer but I couldn’t inhale cause it felt like it was burning my throat.
The quick guide that came with the kit doesn’t really explain the different modes. So I’m here to ask for some help with setting it all up to try and get the flavour hit that im looking for.
I previously was using an istick Pico set at about 30-35w which was 3.92V
Would love to set the revenger I guess with settings that don’t make me cough up a lung & preferably asap.
Thanks everyone for your time :)
Ali

Reactions: stols001

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain
You get flavor from your tank.. if the tank your using doesn't have the flavor you enjoy, try another tank.

You have experienced exactly what the different modes are intended to do.. flavor is 100% about the tank and coils you use.. the only thing the mod affects is whether it burns your eliquid (too much power for the coil used) or whether it vaporizes it properly (the right amount of power to the coil), and that power level is something you set.

Use power mode, normal hit (not soft nor hard) and start low and work your way up until your vaporizing your eliquid properly and not burning it.. if there still isn't enough flavor change to a different tank.. kit tanks aren't always what they are cracked up to be..

uthinkofsomething

Ultra Member