Your opinion needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

aroshi

Unregistered Supplier
Mar 7, 2011
West Sussex, UK
Hi, I am a business student and currently i am doing my "small business enterprise" assignment. I had to come up with a business and develop a plan for it.

The business would develop, manufacture and distribute e-pipe mod. Supply of the e-pipe would be constant (mass-production) as it would be made from "green" materials and assembled and moulded locally (in UK).

A starter pack would include:
  • (1x) E-pipe plastic body (PE plastic of different colours)
  • (2x) DSE901 atomisers
  • (2x) 5ml juice containers
  • (1x) juice feeding system
  • (2x) 3.7V 1000mAh rechargeable batteries
  • (1x) Mains supply charger
  • (1x) User manual
  • (1x) Packaging
The shop would also supply replacement parts, other batteries, atty adaptors, juice containers, USB chargers...

Here are two models of the product:
new 1v2.jpg new 2v2.jpg new 3v2.jpg
old 1v2.jpg old 2v2.jpg
Basically it's a e-pipe with juice feeding system and high capacity battery

The big questions are:
  • Could you come up with a name for the company?
  • Would you buy the e-pipe, which one?
  • How much do you think a starper pack should cost?
Thank you for your input in advance :)

jackoboy82

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 10, 2011
Wrexham, UK
well the way I see it is the starter pack is exactly that a starter pack, so dont over-price or you'll scare away people. remember as with all things in business the money comes from the accessories or the follow up. A good start kit price would be cost + 10% imo.............there are companies that put insane amounts on top of cost and there are others that sell things under cost because they know it's the follow up where they're going to make the £'s. I personally would buy more accessories off a company that sold a starter pack at a good price than a company that tried to rip me off from the off.