Zeus X rat noob help please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Srobo17

Aug 30, 2019
Hi guys newbie here after some help!

I’ve been vaping for 3 years now but until now always used prebuilt throwaway coils, recently the uwell crown 3

Been persuaded to try rta so purchased the Zeus x rta sitting in my old beaten smok g priv and I just can’t seem to get it working properly!

I’m using firebolt cotton and steam shark fused Clapton 32ga coils running at 0.33 ohms at 80watts

I’ve watched endless videos on YouTube but every time I build it, the thing spits in my mouth, tastes of absolutely nothing and I absolutely hate it but I’m determined to get it working! Any help at all you guys can give me would be appreciated.

Do I need better coils/cotton or a new mod? Or am I just pish at building?

Thanks guys

GOMuniEsq

Self-Proclaimed Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 25, 2012
Alberta, Canada
Is that 0.33Ω x2, together 0.16Ω? Otherwise your wattage is too high.
Spitback and popping happen when you've got too much juice in your coil because it's not wicked densely enough. You need to to keep practicing. And be sure your wicking descends all the way down the juice channels to form a good plug, or else you'll get spitback because of flooding.

Assuming those are 3.0mm diameter coils, you'll want to use enough cotton that it stays put but can also be tugged back and forth without deforming the coils. Then comb out the ends a bit so they fit down the juice channels while remaining pliant when poked.

Srobo17

Aug 30, 2019
Thanks for your reply

I assume it’s the total ohms I’m getting that from the readout on my smok, what wattage should it be at? I based it off the uwell crown I used to use and just guessed it would be the same!

I’ve no idea what mm the coils are but the cotton fits very tightly and it moves the coils when I tug at the cotton, maybe I need to get bigger coils??