Burnt taste constantly

Status
Not open for further replies.

Xeulu

Oct 20, 2015
So i'm fairly new to vaping, only about a month, so i'm still learning what everything is/means, i've been using a "compact ego rbc" with no real problems until the last 2 days. for the last 2 days almost every hit has been a horribly disgusting burnt taste, i've cleaned everything as best i could, and replaced my coil 3 times now, every time i get like 3 good hits, and then the same horrible burnt taste over and over. please help :(

bacc.vap

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 18, 2011
Virtualville
Almost sounds like the first coil(s) worked well then got dirty, that's when it's start tasting burnt. Could be a number of reasons why the new ones tasted burnt. Could be not primed properly, are you letting them sit for a few minutes after filling and then taking a few primer puffs( taking puffs without pressing button) before starting to vape. This draws liquid into the coil. Did you change to a thicker liquid that might not wick as well. If you did you could take the coil head apart and see if there are any flavor wicks on top of the coil.I haven't used that device so don't know if they use flavor wicks. If there are, you could remove one and see if that helps with wicking. You could also add a few drops of distilled water or PGA(Pure Grain Alcohol) to thin the liquid.

Xeulu

Oct 20, 2015
i have recently switched to a 70/30 (VG/PG) aswell as a max VG as juices with a higher PG mess with my throat, i have been letting the coils sit for a bit aswell as a few primer puffs, the 70/30 juice seemed fine for a while, but since ive tried the max VG one, even when going back to the 70/30 and even a 50/50 it all tastes burnt after about 3 hits, no matter how long i wait between.

bacc.vap

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 18, 2011
Virtualville