Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys !! I am new to vaping and this is my first day on the forum as well. I just started vaping about 5 days ago on a steady pace. Before that I was using a V2 ecig for about a week or so, switching between that and regular cigs. During that time I did plenty of research to figure out what starter kit would be best for me. I decided to go with the Kangertech EMOW. I also bought 8 small bottles of ejuice from a few different companies just to try out. So far, I really like vaping and I'm already looking into upgrading my device. I was a 1 1/2 pack per day smoker for 16 years :smokie:. Since I got my EMOW, I have only been smoking 1 cig in the morning and 1 after dinner, which is GREAT for me :headbang:!! I'm going to try to cut the cigs out completely starting tomorrow. Anyway, I just wanted to say hello to everyone. I look forward to chatting and getting some tips/info !! :thumbs:

Reactions: Coldrake

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
Hello and welcome to the forum @Cosmophile_829. Glad to have you here!:)

If you are interested in learning more about e-cigarettes (and all the parts and pieces) below are a couple of blog posts by ECF member @Baditude that I highly recommend for someone new to vaping.
Here are a few more links from New Members Information <= Link covers many topics. Here are two of them:
Nicotine

A "general guideline" for nicotine concentration in e-liquid to the number of cigarettes smoked per day. If you are subohming (resistance under 1.0Ω) cut these nicotine levels by at least 50%.

06 mg = 10 cigarettes or less
12 mg = 20 cigarettes
18 mg = 30 cigarettes
24 mg = 40 cigarettes

eLiquid/Juice

PG = Propylene Glycol - the "flavor carrier" of e-liquid. A secondary source of "throat hit", but not as strong as the nicotine concentration. Some people have a sensitivity or even an allergy to PG. It's very thin.