How long do you vape?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sweetp

Jan 7, 2010
British Columbia
Hey all. :) I just started yesterday and noticed that sometimes I "lose my sense of time" and realize that I've been puffing for half an hour whereas with an analog, it usually takes me from 5-10 minutes to smoke it. So my question is How long do you vape on average at a time? Is 30 minutes too long??? Or is all this just a personal matter. I really don't want to OD on nicotine. Lol

Rusty

ECF Veteran
Jun 4, 2009
Yorkshire, England
camvip.webs.com
Ay Up Sweetp,

Vape for as long as you want - it is a hobby!! If you feel a head rush, stop for a while :) You can always adjust the nicotine of the liquid you are vaping to match your mood.

I work as a teacher and when I am at work, I just need a quick nicotine fix, so I vape 30-36mg. At home, I chain vape so I use anything from 12mg to 24mg liquids - sometimes I have no-nic-liqs ;)

Rusty

Ast_Isis

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 7, 2009
Fort Worth, TX
I tend to vape all day long when I can and on average go through 3 - 5 mls of juice per day. If you find yourself feeling sick, try cutting back on the nicotine in your juice so that you can vape as much as you want.

I started with 24mg in the mornings and 18mg for the rest of the day. I have now cut down to 16mg in the mornings and 12mg for the rest of the day.

Just as an FYI:

Overdose symptoms may include:
  • nausea
  • vomiting
  • stomach pain
  • cold sweat
  • headache
  • dizziness
  • uneven heartbeats
Withdraw symptoms may include:
  • An intense craving for nicotine
  • Tension
  • Irritability
  • Headaches
  • Difficulty in concentrating
  • Drowsiness and trouble sleeping
  • Increased appetite and weight gain

sweetp

Jan 7, 2010
British Columbia