Just got my Joye510 today... bad taste... =(

Status
Not open for further replies.

plsfoldthx

Jan 18, 2010
US
I ordered a Joye 510 from vapor kings... great product and all but the only thing is... there's this strange taste that I cannot stand. It's this strange plasticky flavor that I can't quite put my finger on... I smelled the mouth end of my e cig and it corresponds to the strange taste i'm getting... but when I smell the new cartridges with ejuice in them... they dont smell like anything. does it develop a flavor when it burns? Does it take time for the bad taste to go away? Do I just need to get used to this flavor?

guava

ECF Veteran
Jan 1, 2010
ca
I'm new to this too, but one thing I read here (TOTALLY great advice) is that you need to blow out the atomizer before using it, because it contains primer fluid the manufacturer puts in there to keep it moist. vaping the primer fluid is not pleasant by anyone's account.

In my VERY layman's terms:

1. Take the middle piece of your 510 (which is the atomizer) and twist paper towel into the hollow end. With your mouth (obviously, lol) blow on the other end until there is no more liquid coming out.

Hopefully others with more than 24 hours experience will help you out as well. :)

Hellen A. Handbasket

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 26, 2009
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Plsfold, did you get liquid with your order?

You need to make sure the atomizer is wet at all times, more so with a 510. Put a drop or two on the atomizer bridge each time you refill your cartridge. Refill often, especially if the flavor changes. If you vape them dry, for too long the wicking under the bridge gets singed, and a bad flavor develops on the 510.

The plastic flavor could be the liquid in the cartridges (some China liquids have a perfumy/plastic taste).