Kanger Protank 2 Issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

jholl318

Verified Member
Aug 22, 2013
La Conner, Wa.
The vaping community is awesome and here to help everyone :)

My suggestion would be to learn to rebuild the heads yourself. Thats what I did about a week ago! you van google how to rebuild them and it will bring up a ton of videos, you can also go to your local vape shop as I did, they put on a class on how to rebuild the pro tank heads! It was an awesome learning experience!

[ QUOTE=Restyl;11573376]I didn't know it was a part of of the actual coil until I found out later. I am an amateur vaper.

I am using stock coils with the flavor wicks still intact and I'd rather not waste time rebuilding the coils with different wicking. That's not for me :p.

Do you think I should try removing the flavor wicks? Both or just one?[/QUOTE]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

EatBacon

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 30, 2010
Wherever the ARMY sends me
I agree with everyone who stated they rebuild the wicks. I use a micro coil 28g with 8 wraps and cotton, with cotton above the coil to fill the juice intake hole. It completely changed my PT II to a vaping machine, loads of vapor and great taste. you can google protank micro coil for more information.

[ QUOTE=Restyl;11573376]I didn't know it was a part of of the actual coil until I found out later. I am an amateur vaper.

I am using stock coils with the flavor wicks still intact and I'd rather not waste time rebuilding the coils with different wicking. That's not for me :p.

Do you think I should try removing the flavor wicks? Both or just one?

You might not even have to pull out a whole one. They are super easy to pull apart, try just taking off one strand at a time so you don't go back to flooding.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Dconnor

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 10, 2013
Las Vegas