My first build!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Matty316

ECF Veteran
Mar 29, 2014
Hull, England
Theres nothing wrong with using spaced coils. when wolfenstark said you didn't have enough wick inside the coil I think he meant you threaded it to loosely through the coil and it has collapsed inside the coil leaving a gap between the wick and the coil. Try threading it a little tighter next time.

Last edited:

Dipper926

ECF Veteran
Nov 27, 2014
North Carolina
Theres nothing wrong with using spaced coils. when wolfenstark said you didn't have enough wick inside the coil I think he meant you threaded it to loosely through the coil and it has collapsed inside the coil leaving a gap between the wick and the coil. Try theading it a little tighter next time.
Ahh... Thanks.

Sent from Tapatalk.

Reactions: Matty316

crxess

Grumpy Ole Man
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2012
Williamsport Md
I'm confused, is my build not good? I'm only learning about RBA's now

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Absolutely nothing wrong as long as it vapes decent for you. As time goes on, you will develope more contestant wrapping techniques and get a perfect feel for wicking. Each new build will bring you closer to understanding just what you want and how to achieve it.

MattyTny

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 8, 2013
New York
Just keep practicing and you'll nail it down without any questions over time. From the posted picture the wick did look a bit thin. When you run lower ohms like that you want to have a good wick density so it can keep up and not collapse within the coil.

I run a dual spaced 24 gauge in an RDA and I love the spaced coils, everyone has their own set up they like.