Status
Not open for further replies.

Dahomey

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 7, 2013
Illinois
Hi Folks, :unsure:

I'm new here -- just joined today. Waiting for my first starter kit to arrive in the mail. I ordered this:

• 1 x joyetech eGo-C Starter Kit 1000mAh
  • 1 x Banana Nut Bread E juice Baker Vapor
    (Nicotine Strength: 24 mg/ml (Strong), Blend: PG 80% VG 20% (House Blend), Bottle Size: 15 ml, Extra Flavoring Shot (.25 cents per shot): 2)
I have a bunch of questions but have been looking on this site (and finding great answers, too!). However, I still struggle with learning some of the jargon. Here's my question: a friend told me that I should keep my juice "wet." I really don't know what this means. Can someone explain this?

Little background: I've smoked "analogs" for almost 40 years and am ready to quit. Never tried vaping before so this'll be my first time. I can hardly wait for my kit to arrive

Thanks

Last edited:
I'm a noob too! And I would also like to find the answer to this. Been vaping for a month and never heard the phrase before. E-juice is a liquid so I thought it was naturally wet, it doesn't make sense.....

Keeping the atty coil wet I know about. Steeping certain e-juices I know about. But not this.

Hope you enjoy the ego-c. I didn't get on with it but a lot of people did.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Since you didn't mention which eGo kit your getting and didn't provide a link of the starter kit, its a little more difficult to provide advice. What we need to know is what kind of juice delivery device comes with the kit. Cartomizer? Clearomizer?

dctank-cartomizer.jpg
Cartomizers are a metal tube that has a cotton-like material known as the polyfill. This must remain relatively moist to insure that the heating coils have liquid to heat into vapor; if not, the polyfill becomes burnt resulting in a burnt taste and the carto can be ruined.