Newbie with info overload

Status
Not open for further replies.

dixiejohn

Verified Member
Dec 19, 2011
Carlisle PA
First let me say that I’m a newbie to this forum and to the world of e-cigs. My wife and I are both smokers looking for an alternative. I have been a 2 pack a day smoker for more years than I care to count. My wife came home the other evening with this disposable e-cig that she picked up at a local market and said try this so we both tried it and liked it. Being the type of person I am I decided to do some research and after reading several different advertisements I stumbled upon this forum and I have to say WOW!!! I never knew that e-cigs had this much of a following. My dilemma now is there is just way too much info here for me to digest it all so this is where I ask for your help. I know that most of this has been asked several times over on here and that opinions differ from person to person but I just need some guidance from the great folks here.

What I’m looking for is an e-cig that will handle the wear and tear of daily use. I prefer something that is similar to a regular cig in size and shape. I also like the option of being able to refill the cartridges with the juice I like not just something over the counter. I really don’t have a preference as to manual or automatic battery. I do want something with a good battery life so I do not have to change every couple of hours. I’m not into building something out of different parts and pieces as I see some of the mods being done. I could go on and on but I think you get what I’m after so any guidance from the great folks here would be greatly appreciated.

lilac7779

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 28, 2011
East Tennessee
Last edited:

Running Wolf

ECF Veteran
Nov 22, 2011
North East Ohio