not much vapor

Status
Not open for further replies.

asharp22

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 28, 2010
USA
Ok so I have the Joye 510, and there just doesn't seem to be much vapor coming out. I have a great juice with lots of flavor, but there isn't much smoke. Why? Is it the juice? Is it the Joye 510?

Atty is very clean, brand new, primed and ready.

is there a modification to this without having to direct drip on the atty that will make more 'smoke' come out?

thanks! still a noob here!:shock:

Last edited:

Dillan

ECF Veteran
Dec 9, 2009
Southern California
A few basic points;

1) New atty will generally perform better than old - you've got that covered.
2) Fully charged battery performs better than weak - probably got that covered too

Other than that, the pull is a bit different than a combustion cig - I'm sure you've noticed that already, but there are a few things to try. You might try a slow direct lung inhale (personally I don't usually do these often, but I find it far easier with an ecig compared to an analog - far milder on the throat). One other thing is you might try adding a little VG to your juice; VG seems to produce a more visible vapor than PG does, at least for me. I find a 20% VG / 80% PG ratio works well for me; I might go even higher with the VG, but my VG is just 0 nic flavorless, so the only reason to add it is the extra vapor and changing the viscosity of the fluid a bit. (my base juices are a mixture of high nic and 0 nic flavored juice from TastyVapor, which I mix to get the strength I want)

That said, there's also a sweet spot for atty moisture. If it's too wet, even if it's below the gurgling stage, I find the vapor production weak. If it's too dry, you risk burning the atty out and getting too hot/burning taste or smell. Keeping it in the sweet spot takes practice and might require adjustments to the cartridge, or (yes) going to the drip method.

asharp22

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 28, 2010
USA
A few basic points;