Please Help Me Convince My Wife

Status
Not open for further replies.

ace7267

Dec 9, 2013
TX
I have been vaping since July 2013 and I am really into it and my wife was happy to see me kick the habit but now whe thinks that I just replace one bad habit with another. She is glad I do not smell like a bum and not spending $30 a week on smoking but she still has issues with me vaping. She swears it's still just as bad and won't let me vape in the house (which I do if she's not home hehe). My cousins husband opened up a shop down the street from my house, which is where I get my liquid from, and I get it free because I do graphic work for them and I'm building their website and she still manages to find an issue with me doing it. I have showed her articles, videos, news clips, just about anything I can find that supports it but she will not budge. She has recently eased up since I have been so passionate about it and have talked to her about mixing my own liquids but I want her to be on board 100%. Has anyone ran into any static from loved ones for vaping and were able to convince them it is safe. Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance!

MiamiMom63

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 17, 2012
South Florida