??? Rough dry hit sensation from Nic or PG ???

Status
Not open for further replies.

HandbananA

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 24, 2012
USA, Florida
Hello. I just moved over from disposable Blu ecigs and got myself a Joyetech 18650 ego along with an ejuice sampler from Halo. I got the ejuice with 24mg Nic because the Blu cigs are 24mg Nic and I liked the hit those gave me.

Problem: When I try to vape the Halo juice its almost impossible. Its what I would describe as a dry hit.
It's dry, scratchy, hot burning feeling and slightly burnt tasting........ Its like inhaling real plumes of smoke from burning paper or something. It's nothing like Blu which has a smooth and tightening of throat sensation.
I'm curious if this is from the Nic or the PG?
Blu cigs do not contain PG so I have no experience with that chemical. I have heard it irritates some people......but could it really be that intense?
Another thing I've noticed about the Halo juice is that it has a really weird chemical-ish nose taste (taking smoke from mouth and exhaling out nose without inhaling into the lungs). Is that because PG too?

I have tested plain Humco Usp glycerin & water without getting the dry burned hit problem. Although that has no flavor or TH and it makes me kinda sick feeling after vaping.

Sorry for being a long post, I'm just really dissapointed because I now have a bunch of juice that I can't use.

Setup used:
Joyetech 18650 used on standard & unregulated voltage
Discount Vapers Tiamat rebuildable atty at around 2-2.2 ohms
and
Vision Clearo 2.0, at 2.4 ohm

Last edited:

uba egar320

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 9, 2009
WV
Halo is straight PG from what I've heard...so it's going to come down to how you like\handle PG. The nic will also play a factor as the post above stated. Also, make sure you're carto\atty is saturated properly. You may have already, but I always throw that out there just in case.