Upgrading: Gripper, Groove, or iTaste MVP?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi. I've been vaping for about three months. I have started with the ego-c upgrades and now have a Vision Spinner. I now want to upgrade to a nice box mod. I originally wanted to get the MVP, but now I've been looking at the Gripper and Groove and have my doubts about which may be best for me. I would like to hear about other peoples experience with these devices, especially people who have owned/used multiple of these. Thanks a lot and vape on!

Matt

DavidOck

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 3, 2013
Halfway to Paradise, WA
Only have the MVP in a box mod, and it's really well made, smaller than you'd think. Fits well in a shirt pocket. Nice feel in the hand.

I've heard that the Groove is significantly bigger, but haven't actually handled one. It is, however, VV and VW, which the MVP is not (only VV) So if VW is critical to you, then the MVP is off the list. (VW has the potential to be easier if you always vape the same juice at the same wattage, but in different devices whose resistance may vary. VV you might want to adjust the voltage to suit.)

Hope this helps,

Renzuli

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 27, 2011
North Las Vegas
Welcome and even though the MVP is only VV , it's much better made than the other choices . Another one to look at , is the Sigelei T-max . Just got one myself . All metal , very heavy , but sturdy . Has both VV , and VW , and gives battery level , and ohm level . It also carries two batteries , one to use , and one for a spare . And it's about the same cost as the other one's your looking at . I got mine from Exhale Vapors for 68.00 Good Luck , in choosing one . Look at my avatar , it's the blue box mod , on the left .

Last edited:

jefsview

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
May 2, 2013
Crete, Il