What nicotine level do you smoke?

Status
Not open for further replies.

SharonH

ECF Veteran
Feb 10, 2013
Ontario, Canada & California
Hi, I am fairly new to the e-cig business and I was wondering what level of nicotine do you guys usually buy like 6mg, 12 mg, etc. Also do you have any recommendation as the first time e-cig smoker?:2cool:

Thanks!!

Welcome Minoh! I think strength is a combination of what strength analogs you smoke along with personal preferences. I was smoking 50 analog a day and 24 mg was suggested to me but I only smoked ultra light 100's so it turns out that 12 mg was a better fit for me.

ScandaLeX

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 6, 2013
PhiLLy
Hi, I am fairly new to the e-cig business and I was wondering what level of nicotine do you guys usually buy like 6mg, 12 mg, etc. Also do you have any recommendation as the first time e-cig smoker?:2cool:

Thanks!!

For me it depends whether I'm using a tank (12mg) or dripping atomizer (6-8mg).

Mohamed

ECF Veteran
Aug 15, 2013
USA
I was a 1.25 - 1.50 pack a day smoker. I started at 30 mg/ml I think that was a bit high in my opinion but got me off of smoking pretty quickly. I'm now down to 24 mg/ml for most of the day. I just recently started a 4 mg/ml at night time flavor that I like...although I have relapsed 3 times in past two weeks at night time with a "real"/"analog" cig so not sure if it is a good or bad thing.

My goal obviously is to quit smoking analogs all together. At the same time I'm trying to cut my nic concentration down. I may be trying to do it too quickly not sure. I don't have a mentor or adviser as how to do this process ;).

I just know I've cut my 25-30 cigs a day down to one or so a week. As for nic experiment if you start to get too far off track you probably need to increase your nic. I'm purposefully trying to lower my nic which is why I am maybe relapsing from time to time.