Will this work....?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Neilus

Mar 28, 2016
Hiya,
Its my first post here so - hello! Hope youre all having a good vape day!
Ive been doing DIY for about 18 months now, using a single concentrate. But id like to get into making my own recipies. I notice when people do this they seem to mix everything together (nic, vg/pg base, flavours) but my problem here is that i dont necessarily know what each flavour tastes like on its own so its virtually impossile to do a successful mix.
So Im thinking can i mix all the flavours individually (say 50ml, 15% flavour, 10mg nic is my usual batch size), and then having tested them as stand-alone flavours, go ahead and mix together what i think will work...?
Is there anything about the way flavours develop/steep that means you cant pre-mix flavours separately and then combine them (as described)?
Thanks in advance!
Neil

Darth Omerta

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 22, 2015
If you do intend to mix up a bunch of single flavors to try mixing and matching for recipe creation then I suggest that each individual flavor has the same PG/VG/nic ratio as the others.

Some do find that there are different steep times for some flavors over others, but once they have all steeped then I dont imagine that they would need to steep again when mixed together, but I dont really use this method. At best I will try 2 different flavors in a dual coil rda(one flavor on one coil and another flavor on the other), to see if there is potential there. Ive combined juices in my tanks when I was starting out, sometimes it worked, sometimes it didnt but I never really approached it from a DIY perspective.