Another new guy might be a cloud chaser

Status
Not open for further replies.

ExtremeDooty

ECF Veteran
Aug 5, 2017
Michigan
I have a Kanger Topbox mini that I'm still learning to use. I struggled a bit learning about the color of the seals on the coils but settled on the red seal. I tend to choke quite a bit for no apparent reason which is frustrating; I've smoked for 40+ years so I'm used to inhaling smoke. I tend to chain vape so that may be part of the problem.

I'm not trying to quit smoking, I just enjoy the juice flavors and making clouds. This is more of a hobby than a habit for me. Any advice on cloud making would be appreciated.

The only problem with my topbox is that the battery doesn't seem to last very long. Are there any longer lasting batteries available? Does anyone make a stand alone battery charger for these batteries? Is it ok to vape with the mod connected to a charger?

I'm also looking for recommendations on a stick style for a backup. I already have a cheap one that is just unacceptable so I'm looking for a higher quality even if it costs a little more. There's probably a thread for that and I'll go look for it but I look forward to any replies.

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
Ideas.

Get a 2 x 18650 mod. (or a 3!)
Kanger mods aren't exactly know to be kind on the batteries.
Stick style batteries are unreliable and not generally liked by most.
Vaping made me cough. I smoked any old junk tobacco too.
Stand alone chargers are the way forward.
USB charging is unreliable and not generally liked by most.
I like Xtar and Nitecore chargers.
My favourite batteries right now are Samsung 30Q.
(except yesterday I bought 4 x 25R)

Welcome @ExtremeDooty :)

Reactions: Izan

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Alabama Gulf Coast
www.ibleedcrimsonred.com