Ask The Chemist

Status
Not open for further replies.

The_Vapin_Chemist

ECF Veteran
Feb 9, 2016
Hello to all my ECF Vapers out there! If you have questions, this is the place to post them.

My name is Joshua and I am the Chemist on staff at RTS Vapes. I have been working for RTS and vaping for going on 2 years now. I am not and never was a smoker, but I have a real passion for this industry and helping others in their quest for a better vaping experience. So, if you have a question please do not hesitate to ask it on here and I will do my best to get you the correct answer as soon as possible.

The_Vapin_Chemist

ECF Veteran
Feb 9, 2016
I have a question. What is better for a nicotine base? All pg, all vg, or 50/50 or any other combination. (in regards to long term storage)
In my experience, nicotine seems to hold up better in PG. I use PG nic even in my MAX VG liquid because it is such a small amount.

Woofer

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 8, 2014
PA, SK, CA
Since we are not getting too many questions, :( I gonna leave y'all with a tip for the day.

VG mixes with PG better if you add the VG into your PG, rather than the other way around.

Hope this helps someone out there! :thumbs:

Appreciate the tip!
How concerned should one be about nic hotspots in 100 mg/ml PG base?

The_Vapin_Chemist

ECF Veteran
Feb 9, 2016
Appreciate the tip!
How concerned should one be about nic hotspots in 100 mg/ml PG base?
With PG based nic, there should never be much of a concern if the batch is being mixed at all. :lol: Since PG and nicotine are very close in density, they mix together very easily. With RTS nicotine there is never a worry with PG or VG nic because I personally test a representative sample from every batch before any batch of nicotine can be bottled and sold.

schatz

ECF Veteran
Jan 15, 2014
Tucson, Arizona , U.S,A