Cutting into my subtank mini

Status
Not open for further replies.

xDarkRelic

Feb 2, 2015
Texas
Alright guys, so I'm fairly new to building. Actually, I've never done it!

After reviewing a subtank mini about two weeks ago, I am loving everything about it. The flavor, the vapor, the compacity! Everything.

So after watching rip trippers video of building on the rba I noticed he had to move the wick away from the channels so the juice can properly be wicked into the chamber.

On one of the comments, a guy said he actually drilled a hole into the side of the cap that goes over the coil to insure that he gets no dry hits.

What's everyone's take on this? Is it really necessary to do? I'm really worried about getting dry hits.

What's a safe way to do this? If it's needed at all!

m00shie

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 4, 2015
Malaysia
I've been using the Subtank RBA for quite awhile and have been vaping from 50/50 all the way to max VG without needing any modifications or drilling. What I find most crucial to the success is how you wick the RBA as the Subtank RBA is very sensitive to wicking. During the initial building on the RBA, it was somewhat frustrating to balance the air flow and juice flow that I switch back to OCC (good thing about Subtank :p) and back to experimenting with the RBA after I cool off. After many experiments, I manage to get it working and I no longer have any issues with it. Very happy with the RBA.

The best video I can recommend to watch is the one from .... Kickers. I personally find his method works really well and I made some personal changes to the method to fit my personal requirements. So, you can try start from there and work your way.

Reactions: voodoochicken

Wolfenstark

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 1, 2014
Perth , Australia
I'd rather not have to fiddle with a tank.
Juice holes are small but Ive been ok using up to a 67%vg juice.