Enter The Snow Wolf... Simple Newb questions... Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

DarkVapes

Moved On
Jul 30, 2015
So I recently made a post about contemplating buying the Cool Fire IV. The Snow Wolf is my other option.

I'm new in the game and I know its ill-advised for beginners but I'm a quick learner and the mod appeals to me. I like the power but I also like the craftsmanship. It seems well built, like it would last me a long time.

I have had problems with malfunctioning hardware beginning with the mvp 2.0 losing power to my ego one being an overheating, hot air spewing, piece of elephant dung.

I have some simple questions to help me decide whether to get the CF4 or the snow wolf and how I may even handle the latter.

1. what tank can I use with the snow wolf that can handle its power (or at least a decent amount of it)? I liked the kanger subtank mini but the coil on that thing says max 30w so that idea is dead in the water.

2. batteries. I should obviously get rechargeable 18650's no?

3. Volts. how do I know how many volts to use and when?

thats all told you they were simple. i may however add on later in the thread

any other advice, links, etc. are greatly appreciated my ecf brethren!

SomeTexan

Moved On
Jun 1, 2015
1. Well, the Snow Wolf is a Temp control mod, so it would be a waste to not use the temp control, right? You can get TC coils for the SubTank that are rated for 45 watts. I've got them but prefer the Smok TCT. With the TCT, I just set the Snow Wolf at 70 watts (the max temp control setting) and let it do what it needs. I do the same with the SubTank rba and my own nickel coils. There are quite a few tank choices if you will build your own coils.

2. I run Sony VTC4's and Samsung 25R's in my Snow Wolf. I wouldn't run the 25R's at the full 200 watts though. Check out @Mooch threads for great info on batteries. He does a lot of excellent testing.