More wraps lower ohm's?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rcalvy1

ECF Veteran
Oct 25, 2010
canda
There seems to be an error in the thread title. What you have is "more wraps higherresistance, which is how it's supposed to be.

Sent from my M7_PLUS using Tapatalk
No, no mistake. I had a dual 6 wrap coil And it read .24 did an 8 wrap dual coil and only reading .34 the 8 wrap was on kanthal and 6 wrap was on staple wire. I always thought if a coil reads .25 it's higher then .34? Sorry I'm new to all this!

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
No, no mistake. I had a dual 6 wrap coil And it read .24 did an 8 wrap dual coil and only reading .34 the 8 wrap was on kanthal and 6 wrap was on staple wire. I always thought if a coil reads .25 it's higher then .34? Sorry I'm new to all this!

headscratcher.....................

0.25 is not higher than 0.34

Reactions: KenD

rcalvy1

ECF Veteran
Oct 25, 2010
canda
Ok Sorry I was figuring it was higher as in I could fire more watts. Noob mistake so .25 is in fact lower then .34 but the watts can go higher at a lower resistance. My bad. Anyhow I figure it out! Made dual 4 wrap coils for the tsunami and 5 wraps dual for the Griffin the 4 wrap was at 1.9 which is nice on the drip tank. And the 5 wrap is at .21 :) sorry for the confusion. Lol

Last edited:

KenD

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 20, 2013
Stockholm, Sweden
kennetgranholm.com
Ok Sorry I was figuring it was higher as in I could fire more watts. Noob mistake so 2.5 is in fact lower then .34 but the watts can go higher at a lower resistance. My bad. Anyhow I figure it out! Made dual 4 wrap coils for the tsunami and 5 wraps dual for the Griffin the 4 wrap was at 1.9 which is nice on the drip tank. And the 5 wrap is at .21 :) sorry for the confusion. Lol