New Member, need some help.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frenchfry1942

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 12, 2014
Welcome to you!!! There is a huuuge amount of info here, and places to post most anything.

If you go up to the forum button, click and go down to APV, there will be sub-forums for all kinds of Advanced Personal Vaporizers.

I am on a mini-tablet, so multiple windows to get URLs is not possible for me.

But, I bet someone will be along shortly.

Again, welcome!!

Who_Dey_1991

Verified Member
Aug 22, 2016
Ohio
My name's Kaylob, I'm from Ohio. Just started vaping less than 2 weeks ago.

The day I started vaping I bought a Vision Spinner 2 and I'm having issues with it. If someone would be so kind as to point me to the right place to post it I will go into detail in the hopes one of you can help me.
Yep. I'm a total noob. Cleaned it out with a q tip. Works just fine. Never thought to try that sooner because it went from working to not working in a span of 3 minutes without being disconnected.

EDIT: Or maybe not. It stopped working again.

Last edited:

DavidOck

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 3, 2013
Halfway to Paradise, WA
Might be the pin got pushed down a bit, which does happen, usually from over tightening the tank. (And some toppers just have their mating pins a tad too long...)

Turn it off. Then use something like a straightened out paper clip and "rock" the center pin gently at 3 or 4 points around the circumference to move the pin a hair up. Do NOT be overly aggressive, as you can get it all the way out. Just need to move it maybe 1 mm up. Then power up and try again.

Continuity

ECF Veteran
Apr 19, 2015
NW, UK
Yup - it certainly sounds like it may well be the infamous 'depressed 510 problem' - just carefully pull the little metal disc up with a sharpened toothpick or a very small jeweller's flathead screwdriver (*carefully*).