New to rdas and need a little help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bamboozled94

Jun 27, 2016
Heya guys, I'm kinda new to these forum things so bare with me. I've got a few questions about rda builds.

I've been vaping with a smok x cube 2 with a tfv4 since about Christmas. But I've never tried my hand at the rba. I've just recently had given to me a tugboat rda ( The square zombie splatter. I think this one is the clone I'm not 100% sure) and I was just wondering if anyone could help me out.

I'm waiting on 26g kanthal a1 and some cotton bacon. I also have a kit with an ohm meter coming so I think I've got everything I need to start.

I'm just still very unsure about the whole ohms law stuff and how I exactly work it all out. My batteries are 18650 2500mah 3.7v. And does the ohms meter just give me the ohms that it will be firing at straight away? Or do I have to do math ( I'm not very good at math haha!) I don't really understand the whole resistance aspect and everything either. I'm not too good with electrics. But I'm sure with a little help I can understand

I'm also a bit confudulded on the coiling part. I don't get what does what. What does the amount of wraps do? Does more wraps give a lower ohms, or other way around? I understand having dual coils halves the ohms and what not. I am hoping to make a sub ohm build preferably around .2-.5

I hope this all isn't too much to ask for my first time here and all guys. Sorry that it's a lot. Thank you guys for any help, will be much appreciated :)

Reactions: Eskie

bassboy9909

Apr 18, 2016
Indiana,USA
ok here we go I am still kinda new at building coils but i will answer as best as i can

the ohm meter will tell you what your coils are reading and what they are going to fire at.
i have 24 gauge kanthal a1 and my builds come out around .4 to .5 with 8 wraps around a 4 mm pin from a coil master coiling jig