So, I think im becoming a reformed vaper

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vapntime

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2013
Brisbane, Australia
In the last two years I have vaped through almost anything with e-liquid written on it (including organic and natural liquids). However, recently I have re-evaluated the risk that I 'might' be putting myself at. I have resolved to reform, that is, laboratory tested nicotine, VG and PG only. So, I just wanted to know is there anyone out there riding this wave at the moment (I know some are already on board). Also, what made you re-evaluate the risk? Any comments welcome.

Reactions: Liskrig

Liskrig

ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2015
MA, USA
I am new to this (Feb 2015) but I'm still making my way through my flavors. I know there is a lot of crap going on with vendors, and the ingredients they choose to make a flavor, but I don't mind it personally. I like my coffee vape, my breakfast cereal, my peach, my blue raspberry... I also enjoy NET vapes to replace what I used to smoke (English pipes, Drew-Estate cigars).

BUT... I've never tried unflavored, and I may like it. I plan on mixing my own juice in the coming months, so I may make a small batch and give it a try.

Reactions: Vapntime

Rule62

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2011
Melbourne, Florida
I've been DIYing for nearly 4 1/2 years. In that time, I haven't bought a single bottle of manufactured juice. But I've certainly run my own gambit of flavored juice recipes of my own. I have dozens of them.
But lately, I've been vaping a lot of unflavored. Actually, 'unflavored' is a misnomer; because there is a natural sweetness to the VG itself; especially at higher VG levels.
Coils and wicks last longer, and stay cleaner. There are less unknowns involved. It's just nic, VG, and PG.