TC with mesh

Status
Not open for further replies.

Collperson

Jan 20, 2016
I have been using TC with mesh for a few months now. I can say when its working there's nothing better(that ive tried yet, just picked up some porous ceramic wick to replace the mesh with but havnt got it workin right yet)but it tends to be a little finicky. Initial setup produces the best results, once the coil gets gunked up, for me like 5-10 tanks I cannot get the coils cleaned like I could with kanthal. Ive tried cleaning my TI wire many different ways and found pressurized air and pulsing low watts works best but it tends to mess with the resistance and I get hot spots.. Hot spots are a big problem with TI or NI wire as it can produce harmful gasses. I am always looking for suggestions but for now I am going to try and get the ceramic wick going.

SteamBlower

Nov 25, 2015
What temp were you running on mesh, and how many revolutions of wire were you using? I tried a TC build once on my cloupor mini +, but after the first hit it would mistake my hot mesh for a dry coil,and refuse to fire. Maybe my temp setting was to low or not enough wire in contact with the mesh? Am considering giving it a second try, but wonder if is worth the trubble.

Collperson

Jan 20, 2016
What kind of wire?