Vaping and Sinusitis

Status
Not open for further replies.

P4C0

ECF Veteran
Jul 27, 2009
Panama
Hello,

I have been vaping for about 2 or 3 months and since yesterday I'm having sinus headache, not sure if it is related to vaping, so far I have only vaped PG (dark chocolate for JC and Menthol from TW).

The thing is that I (almost) always exhale the vapor through my nose, has anyone experienced something like this?

From what I have read, vaping should relieve sinus right?? ... right? but PG or VG? does it matters? should I exhale thru my mouth instead of my nose? :confused:

comments? help!

nubee

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 24, 2009
IL, USA
I used to have chronic sinusitis...but no longer with vaping.

Ditto here!!

I use to get it regularly twice a year....fall and spring. Would be lucky if it wasn't soon followed by bronchittis.

Since I started vaping over 7 months ago, I've avoid that whole nasty business...so far....touch wood :)

angjen0816

ECF Veteran
Oct 19, 2009
Menasha, WI
I have had chronic sinus problems for YEARS. I asked my doctor why I am still having problems, even though I'm not smoking. She said its not uncommon to still have sinus issues for a period of time after quitting. Your body is going to be healing for a long time. Call your md and see if they want to give you an antibotic to clear up the blockage.

gibsonrocker

Nov 15, 2009
Meriden, CT
I would recommend exhaling through your mouth if possible. I know habits are tough to break, but once I started vaping and stopped smoking analogs, my sinuses cleared up within a few days. I'm sure VG/PG is a slight irritant, but i highly doubt it's even close to as irritating for sinues as tobacco cigs. It's probably just a coincidence that you're having a sinus headache and associating it with e-cigs. You may be coming down with a sinus infection which I can only imagine will clear up much sooner (ie. one week) as opposed if you were smoking analogs (2 weeks to a month).

Hope that helps.

~Gibs