100mg nic cut

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bmcglothlin

Mar 23, 2015
Louisiana
Ok so im doing diy juices and i cut up some 100 mg juice since i seen on a post that its was going to be cheaper that way. But my friend told me that it would be harsh since i was getting it it such a high mg/ml. It got here u got it to about 10 mg then added my flavoring and it did give me a harsh throat hit. Wondering if im bust a bottle of nic or is there a way to remedy this

crxess

Grumpy Ole Man
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2012
Williamsport Md
Your problem isn't the Nic. Problem is learning to DIY in a way that is satisfying.

Some pick it up right off. I've been doing it for almost 2 years and only have about a dozen recipes.

10mg is 10mg and the only difference will be hte particular supply you purchased. Some Nic is very clean, neutral and has no recognizable taste. Some has a bit of a tobacco taste and some taste a bit peppery.
I only use 100mg for my DIY as it is much cheaper and simple to reduce to my preferred mg levels. I Never get a Harsh taste with a proper mix.

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
Ok so im doing diy juices and i cut up some 100 mg juice since i seen on a post that its was going to be cheaper that way. But my friend told me that it would be harsh since i was getting it it such a high mg/ml. It got here u got it to about 10 mg then added my flavoring and it did give me a harsh throat hit. Wondering if im bust a bottle of nic or is there a way to remedy this

Bmcglothlin, I'm not 100% sure, but I think what you've done is dilute your 100 mg/ml nic base to 10 mg/ml and then added flavoring.

Not all nic base is the same. Some is a lot harsher than others. What supplier did you buy from?

There is a very active DIY E-Liquid sub-forum here on ECF. It would probably be better for you to head over there, read a bit and then ask some questions there.