18650 Batteries

Status
Not open for further replies.

DictatorZero

Mar 26, 2012
Arizona, USA
So I've been vaping for about 4 months now with the eGo-C (which was so much better then the Lucy and Blu's). I was having issues with my battery charging and was planning on buying my mother an ecig (she doesn't have internet access or understand the stuff) so I bought her the eGo-T 18650 mod as well as one for myself while I was at it.

I purchased a battery charger and battery combo from amazon and had one of them die on me after only about 3 hours (after having been charged all day). So I decided to look into it and it seems the batteries that I purchased are fakes. So I looked around and there appears to be a lot of fakes floating around. My question is can anyone suggest a trustworthy source for 18650 batteries and chargers for a decent price?

Thanks in advance.

Pooladdict247

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 16, 2012
Thawville, IL
New! Panasonic CGR18650CH With Top Button, 2250mAh IMR High Drain 18650 Battery Cell-Made in Japan

I bought 2 from them and have cycled them every other day for months. Most will say get an aw imr but I trust panasonic more than I trust a guy named andy wang(aw batts).
Dont get me wrong, the aw's are good, I have 2 myself but the panasonics are more mah and a better battery if a failure does occur. A failing aw can get up to 200+ degrees and be useless afterwards, the panasonic will only reach about 150 and probably still be usable.

mooreted

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 10, 2011
California
First off, regular batteries can't take the power consumption of an ecig. You run the risk of blowing your face off.

Ok, so, you need AW IMR 18650 batteries. They have a great power profile and are safer chemistry so less likely to fail. Anything you charge can be dangerous so make sure you understand how to care for rechargeable batteries.

I use these with my e-Power: