Status
Not open for further replies.

Creniker

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 24, 2011
Salt Lake
So I had an old 510 battery and Atty, so I ordered a charger, e-juice, and some empty cartridges to resurect it. Well pretty quick I find out the atty is bad, so I order a new one. Basiclly I am very new to the 510 model, and I need all the help I can get.

My main questions/concerns are:

1. How to prep the new atty so it last (how to deal with primer and all of that)

2. How to get the most out of my cartridges. I always feel like I run out after 5 or 6 drags, even though I take slow short drags, and cut the fiber inside the cartridge to about 50% and use it to plug up the juice.

3. Maintinence. I just want it to last, and taste good.

And my seconed question regarding my Kr808-1 is I am refilling my cartamizer with PG juice, about 17-18 drops, and it too feels like its running out much to fast. How do I get the most out of my refilled cartamizers. (Cartamizers are from V4L)

mwa102464

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Oct 14, 2009
Outside of the Philadelphia Burbs, NJ & Fla
Atty break in = first blow it out from top to bottom, then I put a condom on the bottom threaded end of my new Atty and fill it with juice up to the bridge and let it sit that way for about a half hour to an our, probably could be shorter of a time but I just let it sit for that long. This insures my wick is completely soaked so I never burn it and it has that foul burnt taste forever, then I just vape away, you mat want to grab a drip tip and drip instead this will give you the best flavor and consistently the same vape compared to a carto which will start lacking flavor after 10 pulls on it but I realize some like them just not for me though. That's about all there is to it accept if your filling cartos, if that's the case I prefer the condom fill method then vape away not much more to it.