901 to 808 Adapter HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

CloudCuckooMan

ECF Veteran
Jul 15, 2011
Nashville
www.reverbnation.com
I just typed all this out and tried to post it and it didn't work so If this comes up as a double post I apologize.

I have a 901 to 808d adapter that is not working. Air comes through but no vapor. I've moved the pole up at the end of the cartos, i've turned the screw on the adapter. I've gotten one carto out of 5 to work on my auto battery but not my second battery which is a manual. Without the adapter it works but is just clogged I read if I drilled a hole in the carto it would work but I have no drill. Please help me. I'm new to vaping and I love it but I'm getting pretty frustrated.

Kurt

Quantum Vapyre
ECF Veteran
Sep 16, 2009
Philadelphia
Its hard to say what the problem is, but if your kr8 cartos are working, albeit clogged, directly on the 901 batt, then there is an issue with the adapter. Make sure all contacts are very clean (paper towel with alcohol will remove char, if present, which can break the contact). In general, not all kr8 cartos are compatible with 901 batts. Yours are, but the adapter itself might not be for you cartos or batt, even if it screws in fine. Subtle differences in centerpost length between models has made this conversion less than straight forward.