A few Vapor King Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

windwalker

Unregistered Supplier
Aug 8, 2011
Michigan USA
www.akstonhughes.com
Okay, I've got a few questions for some knowledgeable people, I'm just learning abotu modding and about to pick-up a Pro-Vari or ProVape1...

Right now, I use Vapor King and am pretty happy with them...

I really like the whole cartomizer concept, and don't mind refilling them - rather than having to drip on an atty... Maybe I don't understand how people use the atty's?

Anyways, here's the questions:
1. What thread pitch is a Vapor King Cartomizer? (ie. 901, 801, 401, 4081)
(I need to buy and adapter with the Provape and want to make sure I get the right one)

2. What impedance are they?

3. With the Vapor King USB Pass through, what Voltage is it?

4. With regualr Vapor King Batteries, what Voltage are they?

Okay, that's it, those are my questions :) Everyone seems to talk in terms of voltages and impedance and identifying numbers for adaptors, carts, and atty's - so I'm trying to learn the terminology by starting with what I've got! But I can't seem to find it anywhere!

I really appreciate the help!!!
And I

Eclipsed1770

ECF Veteran
Mar 22, 2011
South Carolina
I'm really suprised dormouse hasn't answered. I believe the Vapor King is from V4L which would make it an 808 connection. The standard cartos are 2.8ohm and the battery voltage starts at 3.7v and degrades with use. I could be wrong and I would trust dormouse's answer over mine.

Edit: as far as the passthrough I have no idea.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
Stop.

Which Vapor King? There are at least 2. Where did you buy it? One is 510, one is KR808D-1

I have the Vapor4Life Vapor King, a KR808D-1 (aka 808 in the terms of adapters)
You can get adapters at Goodprophets, Altsmoke, Madvapes and more

Vapor4Life/KR808D-1 batteries are true 3.7v batteries

The Vapor4Life cartos