Status
Not open for further replies.

DiggerP

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 27, 2010
Louisiana
Hi all!

I am a noob to the PV - I have officially owned my first E-cig system for one week and I've been lurking for about 6 days of it here.

I was a 2-pad smoker and I did not purchase my PV to quit smoking. In fact, I had given up on that possibility! I had tried the patch (worst month of my life -- ate enough Jolly Ranchers to fill a truck). Tried gum (tasted horrible, did NOT work for me). Tried hypnotism (I'll spare you the details for now LOL). And, just a few weeks ago, tried the newest of the "miracle drugs" (not sure if I can mention the name in here) to ZERO effect (no side effects either... just plain did nothing except make my wallet considerably thinner).

So, I had given up on giving up. I heard a radio advertisement on e-cigs and thought, at the very least, it would be something I could use in my home office when my children were anywhere near. I would just use the e-cig as a crutch.

Last week I received my order from a major advertiser (not a forum supplier) with KR808D-1 manual and auto batteries, a few tobacco flavored cartos, charger etc. I was so excited (sarcasm) I didn't even open it until late that night and then just to charge the batteries.

The next night I took my first "hit" and coughed like I just smoked a stale analog after long airline flight LOL. It wasn't BAD bad, but it sure wasn't like a "real cigarette". It was at least tolerable. Figured I'd give it a try for an hour or so.

Saturday, I just wanted to see how far I would get before I truly NEEDED a REAL cigarette. I didn't need one the whole day! I accidentally lit a real cigarette that evening (was working on the computer and just grabbed one and lit it out of habit). Didn't realize I did it until the taste hit me... it was horrible!