A problem about the taste while and after vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

chatbaran

Jan 9, 2021
I've been using uwell caliburn for 3 months without a single problem like 7-8 months ago. But then a problem occurred which made me taste really bad while and after vaping. I tried new cartridges, new liquids, new flavors but none of them solved my problem. The problem is it tasted so bad like very sour taste. Before it happened, the taste was beginning to feel like spit. then it turned to a sour taste which even if I brushed my teeth after only one puff, it didn't go away. so I had to quit vaping and turn back to smoking. Now I bought smok nord 2 and the spit like taste came in after 20-30 puffs. I'm afraid I will experience the same things again. By the way I know it wasn't just tasting nothing because it was really awful. I tried licking lemon for a very long time without vaping, used mouth wash and everything but it didn't solve my problem. Even after I quit vaping, normal cigarettes started to taste sour too for a while. If the problem occurs again do you have any suggestions to fix it?
Note: I %100 believe it isn't caused by mouth hygiene because I'm already sensitive about my mouth hygiene and I also drink a lot of water everyday.
Also one of my friends tried taking some puffs with another cartridge from the same uwell caliburn when i had the problem but they didn't have any taste problems.

HigherStateD

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 11, 2019
Phoenixville, PA, U.S. of A.
It could be that what you're tasting is the PG. I've found that it lingers on my tongue long after I vape. Brushing or mouth wash would likely not help, as the tooth paste and wash also likely contain PG.
I've resigned myself to it being better than getting used to the taste of tar constantly on my tongue. Maybe it's something else for you, a metal sensitivity to something in the coil perhaps?

• Agree
Reactions: Superuser187

Superuser187

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 10, 2020