RDA About to order my first RDA setup, Am i missing anything i need?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nivek13

ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2015
Chicago,IL
Ok so im setting up to start building and get vaping. Im Completely new to rda, have never done it just wanted to make sure im ordering everything im going to need... Ordering from fast tech So far in my cart i have

Magma Styled Rebuildable Dripping Atomizer
Mutation X Styled RDA Rebuildable Dripping Atomizer
Atomizer Resistance Tester (Ohm Meter)
Stainless Steel + POM 510 Drip Tip
Authentic Kanthal A1 Resistance Wire for Rebuildable Atomizers (28)
Authentic Kanthal A1 Resistance Wire for Rebuildable Atomizers (26)
Vaping Coil Winding Jig Tool for Rebuildable Atomizers

Ordering cotton on ebay...

Am i missing anything i might need in order to build efficiently?? Im looking to make coil build anywere from .5-1 ohms as im going to be vaping off my istick 50w.

Any help much apreciated before i place order.

Thanks guys :)

Nivek13

ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2015
Chicago,IL
I'm sure i have some wire snips laying around somewhere. Im probably going to work off the magma first, thinking about trying to make my first coil about 1 ohms, about what wattage should i start at?? i know with my nautilus mini with a 1.6 i vape about 14 watts and with my Atlantis i vape .5 around 35 watts and .25 at 50 watts..... will it be different when i comes to rda as opposed to tanks??

Nivek13

ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2015
Chicago,IL
Are you dripping for flavor or clouds mainly?

Kinda looking to experience both. I have never even tried a dripper yet, but i have an aspire mini that i use for flavor and an Atlantis I use for clouds.... Im assuming even the more flavor type RDA (like the magma from what i am reading) will put out about as much vapor as the Atlantis only better flavor(which is what im hoping for)