Multiple ID Suspension
Apr 28, 2017
  • Deleted by retired1
  • Reason: Multiple ID Company

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
That is not an easy fix, if it's the 510 pin, though I would take apart the tank, check that O-rings and seals are good and the coil is seated correctly. If that doesn't work I would consider taking it to where you bought it (if a brick and mortar) to see if they can help, or otherwise sending it for warranty and/or repair.

Good luck, welcome to ECF and I'm sorry your setup is giving you troubles. :)

Anna

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Hi Everyone

I am new to vaping, just bought the alien kit and having the below issue.

"It seems the silver piece on top where the tank is inserted is loose and is continually tell the mod that there is no coil because the connection is loose."

Any suggestions or help much appreciated.
Thank you.

Hi brij007. Welcome to the ECF.

If the part that is Loose is the Round Silver Part on the top of your Mod, we call that the "510 Connector".

Alien-220W-baby-Beast.jpg

If that is the 510 Connector that is loose, there probably Isn't a simple fix for it.

If the Mod is New, and under Warrantee, I would Return it. If the Mod isn't under warrantee, do you have a Vape Shop in your area that you could take it to and have them look at it?

brij007

Nov 2, 2017
Hi Guys

Sorry for replying late.
Please find the pictures, if that can help more.

"When changing my head went to screw back in n vape said no coil thats when i looked a little closer n saw the silver thingy thst holds the head in place was popped up a little n when pushed down it worked but only for a little while the would pop up again and say no coil."

My question is will I get a replacement from the supplier?
Is wear n tear after using it for 3 weeks and caused by me?

Thank you in advance, you guys are awesome.

Attachments

• 20171103_092308.jpg
    20171103_092308.jpg