Allowed to vape at work?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rsmith76

ECF Veteran
Nov 14, 2008
Bradford, Ohio
:) How many are allowed to vape at work? I asked our safety associate, and much to my surprise, was totally supported by the safety dept.. He was very knowlegable about e cigs as well. Just wondering if anyone else has had a positive experience at their place of employment. Sure beats going outside in the frigid air. I must admit I do feel a little guilty at times, but sure am enjoying it. Rsmith76

zara1269

ECF Veteran
Nov 21, 2010
Ohio
I work in a restaurant and I vape in the kitchen, the office, and the breakroom. I don't do it in front of customers *unless my boss asks me to demonstrate for one** as I don't want to abuse the priveledge and it just wouldn't look good to be doing it while serving food if you know what I mean. My coworkers think it's neat and like the fact that I am not out back various times of the day.

grandmato5

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 30, 2010
WNY
I vape at work, but I also stay under the radar so to speak. I don't vape when there are any clients in our office. I only openly vape in our office, and only occasionally stealth vape in other parts of the building (we rent space from another non-profit agency). Having worked with my boss for many years and she is aware that I do vape in the office, I know that even if she has no major problem with my vaping IF she felt forced to put anything into writting she would feel compelled to say no so I attempt to keep her from feeling she needs to make a public choice as to speak. I suspect that if the director of the non-profit agency that we rent space from was forced to make a choice she would also choose to say no vaping inside the building, but as long as its not made to be an issue she'll gladly let things stay exactly as they are at the moment.

hairball

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 17, 2010
Other Places