Status
Not open for further replies.

BillW50

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 23, 2014
US
Man everywhere I look (I'm still a newbie) everyone is using so much more watts than I do. I have two CE4 (2.6 ohms) and one iClear 30 (2.1 ohms) and I normally use a MVP v2 or a Vamo v6. And just changing the e-juice changes the watts or voltage that I will use for the same clearomizer. As I like say with MtBaker Maui Sunrise with 2.6 ohms at 4 watts or about 3.3v. The same clearomizer with MtBaker Coffee or even Hazelnut Coffee at 5.5 watts or about 3.7v. While it seems like most vapers are using 10+ watts. Why the difference? Do they take shorter hits? I'll puff and expel the first second or two since the heater(s) isn't up to temp yet (you can tell on expel and usually taste when the heater(s) is up to temp). And the normal 10 second auto cutoff is almost too short for me. As I'll draw 10 to 12 seconds a lot. The Vamo I can set for a higher cutout time, but not the MVP. Am I vaping differently than most others?

Papa_Lazarou

MKUltra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 23, 2013
Gabriola Island, Canada
Don't get hung up on vaping style and absolutely, positively, do NOT go in for vaping 'fashion'.

The very cool thing about vaping is freedom - freedom from tobacco and freedom to do it any ol' way that works for you. If you're satisfied, cool beans.

Now, if you want to experiment, go ahead. Dial up the voltage/wattage (slowly, and in small increments) to see how it affects the vape and how you like it. No doubt your tastes will evolve over time - let that journey unfold. Just don't do it 'cause all the cool kids are doing it. Do it because it satisfies you... and you alone.

Both the MVP and the Vamo should let you play around with a wide enough range of vaping styles for now.