Another "no flavor" thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lucky Patrick

May 9, 2019
Hi everybody

Let me apologize for making another “no flavor” thread, but i am desperate.

Im fairly new to vaping. A friend of mine introduced it to me last month and my mind was blown. The flavors were delicious and the experience of vaping fulfills my needs for smoking. Finally id be able to quit regular cigarrets

So I bought the exact same kit he had to make things easier since he would be able to assist me if i had any questions, which is a Vaporesso Luxe with the Skrr tank, and things were going great.

Until about a week ago when i started feeling that the flavor i was getting from the vape was slowly getting less and less prominant. So i looked up online and it seemed the issue was that the coil had ran its course and needed to be changed. I had about 3500 puffs with it.

So i bust out the spare coil and switch it with the old one.
Primed the new coil just like i had done with the previous one, sealed the rest of the device, waited a little bit more to let the cotton really absorb the juice, then hit the first puff, expecting to feel that strong, delicious flavor you get from a fresh coil, like the first time i used the kit.

Aaaaaaand absolutely nothing… :(
Flavor seemed the same as it was with the previous, burned out coil i had just swapped with.

I have tried every possible mode on the luxe mod by now. Not only that, i also tried reseting to factory settings with no success. Currently(and before this happened) i was using the variable watt, normal mode and vaping in the range of 40 to 60.

Since then i tried two other coils(mesh and strip) and the results were still the same. No flavor yet. It actually produces the same amount of vapor as before. I just cant barely taste anything. Nothing like how the kit was out of the box, or what i got from my buddies vape.

Not only that, i even tried another tank(same model)! Still nothing.