Anybody else refill your carts like this . . .

Status
Not open for further replies.
I don't bother with taking out the fill. I simply push it down or push to the side and sponge it then pull fill back up.

Same here. The fill first idea doesn't seem as easy to me. Maybe it depends on which style e-cig you're using. ???

With my pen-style, the fill/stuffing in new cartridges is glued a little to one edge and the bottom, and they seem to work the best when they're "fresh" like that. When they're still attached to the bottom, there's no sudden mouthful of juice; and when they're attached along the side, the stuffing is all nicely distributed, all the way to the top.

I'm still pretty new to vaping, but I can see doing that if you're filling a batch of them with new poly, or washed and re-used wool - or whatever - but messy to take out and put back in if you're REfilling during the day. Is that what you were talking about, or am I missing something? I've been using so many paper towels and tissues to wipe up nic-juice, that I now have a roll of t.p. sitting by my computer, and another one in the living room. :rolleyes:

I jumped in here because I'm still trying to get the hang of some kind of a system that isn't too tedious for cleaning and filling carts (I'm too cheap to toss the used ones). I've spent hours and hours reading on this site already, and I was looking for a good thread on that when I ran across your post this evening ... just curious about how other people do things.

Computer Extreme

Unregistered Supplier
May 2, 2009
nevada
esmoke4life.com
The "added a little coffee stirrer/tube mod works great." Fluid goes down to the bottom without pooling up realy fast.

just jam a short tube 1/16th" or smaller say about half an inch long down the side of most filters. Lets the air in while filling and is less messy when topping off.
As far as messy 801 re-filling? flick it down a bit before removing the filter.

wegster

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
  • May 10, 2009